Murano (Muran in Venetian) is an inhabited center of the Venetian Lagoon, located north-east of Venice and made up of seven islands.
The islands on which Murano stands are located along the Marani canal and are divided by canals and canals and connected to each other by bridges; their territory is totally urbanized, excluding Sacca San Mattia, which is still undergoing reclamation. Two islands are of artificial origin: Sacca Serenella and Sacca San Mattia. The center is known all over the world for the centuries-old artisan activity that produces Murano glass.


Burano (Buràn in Veneto) It is part of the municipality of Venice and in particular of the municipality of Venice-Murano-Burano. It is connected by a bridge to the island of Mazzorbo, which has become a sort of appendage. The town is known for its typical brightly colored houses and for the centuries-old needlework of Burano lace. The gastronomic traditions are noteworthy; typical sweets are the bussolai


Torcello (Torceło in Venetian dialect) is an island in the northern Venetian lagoon.
It was one of the oldest and most prosperous settlements in the lagoon, until the decline following the predominance of nearby Venice and the changing environmental conditions. Currently the island has just eleven residents, but the priceless archaeological heritage it still preserves makes it a very popular tourist spot.


Malamocco is one of the oldest settlements in the Venice Lagoon and has its roots in the Roman era. In this period it represented the port of Padua, to which it was directly connected being on the mouth of the Medoacus Maior (hence the toponym), the current Brenta. It is likely that the town was also easily accessible from other important centers such as Ravenna, Altino and Aquileia thanks to the transit of the Via Popilia